Oculi plus vident quam oculus

« Several eyes see more than one. »

 

Why A.C.M.E. Audit?

Regulations regarding flight times limitations and rest calculations for airlines crew members resemble mostly a puzzle. Its application impact on a reasonable use of crew members is sometimes difficult to measure, and crew members are often torn apart between operational necessities and keeping flights into the limits defined by regulations.

Knowledge about legal texts, about their enforcements, but also about consequences of non-compliance, is sometimes partial. Complexity of some texts or of their expound adds to problems resolution difficulty.

In other respects, if it exists several tools to estimate what is an optimum crew rostering, realised data analysis - however mandatory - is much less implemented. Nevertheless only this analysis enables to check that flights realisation, not only scheduling, has been kept within the limits edicted by law.
For non regular airlines having no flights schedule build in advance, real data analysis is of prime necessity for checking use of their crew members, and is the only way to have reliable quantitative data at disposal.
For other airlines, it also enables to estimate impact of rescheduling actions.

Having this into our minds, we decided to propose airlines to base their thinkings about crew management not only on auditors or qualitative data, but mainly on quantitative data, and we launched A.C.M.E. Audit.

Our services...

The team

 
Anne Cotel-Ballot

  • ENAC Master degree in aeronautical technologies
  • 35 years of experience in air transport area
    • 10 years in airlines
    • 14 years in IT companies, working on crew management software
    • Several years dedicated to organisation audit, training, software deployment, in the area of crew management and rostering
 
Sébastien Courtiol

  • Double experience cockpit crew/information systems
  • Airline Pilot
  • 9 years of IT experience
    • Systems and network administrator
    • Software development for network and systems administration
    • Software development for data input and analysis for crew management

Oculi plus vident quam oculus

« Several eyes see more than one. »

 

Pourquoi A.C.M.E. Audit ?

La réglementation concernant les temps de travail et de repos des équipages ressemble le plus souvent à un casse-tête chinois. L’impact de son application sur une utilisation raisonnée des personnels navigants est parfois difficile à appréhender, et les personnels sont souvent partagés entre les nécessités opérationnelles et le maintien des vols dans les limites réglementaires.

La connaissance des textes, de leurs modalités d’application, mais aussi des implications de leur non-respect est parfois incomplète. La complexité de certains textes ou de leur interprétation ajoute encore à la difficulté de la résolution des problèmes.

Par ailleurs, si de nombreux outils existent pour appréhender la programmation optimale des personnels navigants, l’analyse des données réalisées (pourtant obligatoire) est moins présente. Alors même que c’est cette analyse qui permet de vérifier que la réalisation des vols et pas seulement leur programmation, est restée dans les limites de la loi.
Pour les compagnies non régulières, ne disposant pas de programmes de vols établis à l’avance, elle est pourtant primordiale dans la vérification de l’utilisation des personnels navigants, seul moyen de disposer de données quantitatives vérifiables.
Pour les autres compagnies, elle permet également de mesurer l’impact des actions de régulation.

C’est pour proposer aux compagnies de baser leur réflexion non seulement sur des auditeurs ou des données qualitatives, mais surtout sur des données quantitatives, que nous avons décidé de lancer A.C.M.E. Audit.

Nos services...

L'équipe

 
Anne Cotel-Ballot

  • Ingénieur Enac
  • 35 ans d’expérience dans le secteur aérien
    • 10 ans en compagnie aérienne
    • 14 ans en SSII, sur systèmes d’information liés aux PN
    • Plusieurs années consacrées à de l’audit organisationnel, formations, implémentation de systèmes d’information, particulièrement liés à la gestion PN
 
Sébastien Courtiol

  • Double expérience PNT/informaticien
  • Pilote de ligne
  • 9 ans d’expérience informatique
    • Administrateur systèmes et réseaux
    • Développement de logiciels d’administration systèmes et réseaux
    • Développement d’outils de saisie et d’analyse de données PN